2nd Grade Draw – 2017

All 2nd Grade games are scheduled to start at 10am – however by mutual arrangement times and venues may be changed. Please advise Referee and Union Office immediately if changed.

Trophies
Round 1 – Laurie Burns Trophy
Round 2 – L Berry Cup – Championship

The Max Stanfield Challenge Shield is on all games up to and including the last round robin game of round 2.

Points go back to zero after Round 1.

Teams: Mercury Bay Area School, Thames High School, Hauraki Plains College

  

Round 1 – Laurie Burns Trophy
Saturday 13th May
Mercury Bay 7 vs 26 Thames High @ Whitianga
Hauraki Plains BYE

Saturday 20th May        
Hauraki Plains 00 vs 46 Thames High @ Ngatea
Mercury Bay BYE

Saturday 27th May
Hauraki Plains 07 vs 27 Mercury Bay @ Ngatea
Thames High BYE

Saturday 3rd June
Thames High 31 vs 05 Mercury Bay @ Thames
Hauraki Plains BYE

Saturday 10th June
Thames High 12 vs 10 Hauraki Plains @ Thames
Mercury Bay BYE

Saturday 17th June
Mercury Bay *WBD vs Hauraki Plains @ Whitianga
Thames High BYE

{*WBD = Win by Default}

Round 2 – L Berry Cup
Saturday 24th June
Mercury Bay 17 vs 19 Thames High @ Whitianga
Hauraki Plains BYE

Wednesday 28th June
Hauraki Plains 05 vs 57 Thames High @ Ngatea
Mercury Bay BYE

Saturday 1st July 
Hauraki Plains Def to Mercury Bay (WBD)@ Whitianga
Thames High BYE

Saturday 8th July
Thames High 21 vs 10 Mercury Bay @ Thames
Hauraki Plains BYE

Saturday 29th July
Thames High (WBD) vs Hauraki Plains @ Thames
Mercury Bay BYE

Saturday 5th August
Mercury Bay (WBD) vs Hauraki Plains @ Whitianga
Thames High BYE


Saturday 12th August – Finals

Thames High 40 vs 00 Mercury Bay @ Paeroa Domain


WINNERS

Thames High