Roller Mills Representative Programme and Squad 2019

  • Roller Mills Coach: Mike Reihana
  • Manager: Andrew Gemmell

Coromandel:

    • Carter Hopoi
    • Cole Hopoi

Hauraki:

    • Kaydee Corcoran
    • Koel Clark-Randell
    • Jed Coulter
    • Chris Lourens
    • Harry Van Hellemond

Mercury Bay:

    • Caio Fordham
    • Joshua Reihana
    • Kevin Zhm

Paeroa:

    • Matai Alexander
    • Jack Paterson
    • Liam Ramsey

Tairua:

    • Covek Urlich
    • Nikau Rhind

Te Aroha:

    • Richie Gemmell

Thames:

    • Hunter Growden
    • Koen Liddell

Waihi:

    • Wes Cameron
    • Sauvant Selwyn
    • Tyler Thompson

Whangamata:

    • Ethan Jameson
    • Hunter Ussher

Coaching Team:

    • Head Coach: Mike Reihana
    • Asst Coach: Jon Liddell
    • Manager: Andrew Gemmell – 0274866233

Training this Saturday 17th August at 10.00am at Rhodes Park, Thames.

Please make sure that the children are on time and ready for training e.g boots and mouthguard. if you can’t make it this Saturday please contact Andrew Gemmell.

Games:

  • Sunday 25th August Pre-season Mini Tournament in Paeroa Domain, vs. BOP, Wasps and Counties  starting at 10.30am
  • Saturday 7th September – Pre-season game vs. King Country at 11.00am @ Boyd Park Te Aroha
  • Saturday 14th September – Pre-season game vs. Waikato at 11.30am @ Paeroa Domain
  • Roller Mills Tournament –  Saturday 28th September – Thursday 3rd October @ St. Peters, Cambridge. 

Training’s:

    • Tuesday 20th August at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Thursday 22th August at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Tuesday 27th August at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Thursday 29th August at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Tuesday 3rd September at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Thursday 5th September at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Tuesday 10th September at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Thursday 12th September at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Tuesday 17th September at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Thursday 19th September at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Tuesday 24th September at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.
    • Thursday 26th September at Thames Rugby Club 5.30pm to 7.00pm.

 

 


Roller Mills Representative Programme 2018

Thames Valley Roller Mills team 2018

 

Roller Mills (NR Roller Mills Section B) 
7/10/2018  – Result Waikato
43 v 00
Thames Valley St Peters School: Field 2

8/10/2018 – Result BOP
62 v 10
Thames Valley St Peters School: Field 2

9/10/2018 – Result Thames Valley
05 v 22
North Harbour St Peters School: Field 1

10/10/2018 – Result Counties Manukau
17 v 20
Thames Valley St Peters School: Field 1
11/10/2018 Thames Valley BYE
13/10/2018 – Result Northland
44 v 38
Thames Valley

NRM 2018 Roller Mills 
Day 5: Saturday 13th October (Game Results & Final Standings)

Results:
Northland 44 v 38 Thames Valley
King Country 27 v 17 Taranaki
Counties 17 v 24 BOP
North Harbour 17 v 34 Waikato
Auckland East 31 v 14 Auckland West

Final Standings & Cups:
1st Auckland East Roller Mills Shield
2nd Auckland West – Friendship Cup (Runner Up)
3rd BOP – NRM Cup
4th Counties – NRM Cup
5th Waikato – Spraggon Cup
6th North Harbour
7th King Country
8th Taranaki
9th Northland
10th Thames Valley

Challenge Cup – Vancouver Cup: Auckland East
Pool A (sportsmanship/behavior) Carson Cup: Auckland East
Pool B (sportsmanship/behavior) Johnston Cup: Thames Valley 
Most Tries – Joe Anderson Memorial: Auckland East

Coach: Darryl Parker
Asst Coach: Aaron McKain
Manager: Jason Simpson
TV Representatives: Bill Cooksley / Don Edgecombe

Johnston Cup awarded to the Thames Valley Roller Mills team at this years tournament for Sportsmanship and Conduct in Pool B. Congratulations to the players and management group – It is a clear reflection of your character and effort.

Monday 13th August ~ Squad named 

THAMES VALLEY ROLLER MILLS TEAM 2018
https://wp.me/p8waX6-Q7

Congratulations to the following Players who have been selected for the 2018 Roller Mills Squad.

Trainings –

Monday 17th September & Wednesday 19th Sept

RORY BATHURST – WHANGAMATA
ROMAN BLAND – TAIRUA
MAIKA CHURCH – PAEROA
LACHIE STOVE – THAMES
JAYDEN DARBY – TE AROHA
TRENTHAM EASTON-SYDNEY – PAEROA
ZYON FORD – PAEROA
RICHIE GEMMELL – TE AROHA
DYLAN GREEN – TAIRUA
JOS HORO – WHANGAMATA
RILEY JACKMAN – MERCURY BAY
EZEKIEL JUDD – PAEROA
EDEN MAINWARING – WHANGAMATA
JACK McNIELAGE – WHANGAMATA
ZANE McNEIL – COROMANDEL
MILLAR MORTON – THAMES
KAYNE RAPANA – THAMES
HARLAN ROUDON – TE AROHA
MATT SCHULER – WAIHI
BRODIE SPRINGER – MERCURY BAY
TEVITA VAEA – TE AROHA
SIMIONE VEATUPU – TE AROHA

UNAVAILABLE DUE TO INJURY
TYRESE MELDE

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS PLEASE CONTACT COACH DARRYL PARKER – 0274879698


Sunday 26th August ~ Mini Tournament (BOP, BOP development, Counties)
@ Paeroa Domain

Roller Mills 19 v 24 BOP @ Paeroa
Roller Mills 12 v 07 BOP Development @ Paeroa
Roller Mills 00 v 34 Counties @ Paeroa

Saturday 9th September

Roller Mills 61 v 00 Counties Development @ Maramarua

Saturday 15th September

Roller Mills 17 v 32 King Country @Te Aroha

Saturday 22nd September

Roller Mills vs Waikato @Te Aroha ~ 11.00am

Monday 24th September  ~ Training @Paeroa Domain ~ 5.30pm
Wednesday 26th September  ~ Training @Paeroa Domain ~ 5.30pm
Wednesday 3rd October  ~ Training @Paeroa Domain ~ 5.30pm

Saturday 6th October ~ travel to Cambridge for tournament ~ 1pm

Sunday 7th October vs Waikato @Cambridge ~ 3.30pm
Monday 8th October vs BOP @Cambridge ~ 12.45pm
Tuesday 9th October vs North Harbour @Cambridge ~ 12.15pm
Wednesday 10th October vs Counties @Cambridge ~ 12.15pm
Thursday 11th October – BYE
Friday 12th October vs Playoffs @Cambridge ~ TBC
Saturday 13th October vs Playoffs @Cambridge ~ TBC


THAMES VALLEY ROLLER MILLS TEAM 2017

Congratulations to the following 21 Players who have been selected for the 2017 Roller Mills Squad.

RYLEE SHEEHAN – TE AROHA
KORBIN CHWESIK – PAEROA
OLI MATHIS – WAIHI
KIHAROA GILBERT – WAIHI
TOKI RANGITAAWA – HAURAKI
SHAUN WHITE – HAURAKI
CALEB MARSHALL – THAMES
HARRIS ROBERTS-TUAHURA – THAMES
HAMISH HART – HAURAKI
ZANE McNEIL – COROMANDEL
ADAM CLAGUE MERCURY BAY
ANANIA PAKINGAPAEROA
ARAMI KOOPU – WAIHI
HUGO YOUNG – PAEROA
KIAN WILSON – TE AROHA
MASON HAMMOND – HAURAKI
JEROME MELDE – MERCURY BAY
RIMU ALEXANDER – PAEROA
CODY HANNAH – TE AROHA
DAIMAI TOIA – THAMES
KYAN OWEN – THAMES

(1 TO BE ADDED)

IF UNAVAILABLE OR ANY QUESTIONS
PLEASE CONTACT COACH DARRYL PARKER – 0274 879 698

Roller Mills Programme Summary 2017
as of Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Thursday 24th August
Roller Mills v Waihi Invitational U13’s
Waihi TBC

Saturday 23rd September
Roller Mills v King Country
Te Kuiti 11.00am

Saturday 30th September
Roller Mills v Bay of Plenty
Tauranga 12.00pm

Monday 10th October
Roller Mills BYE
Cambridge

Tuesday 11th October
Roller Mills v Taranaki
Cambridge TBC

Wednesday 12th October
Roller Mills v Auckland West
Cambridge TBC

Thursday 13th October
Roller Mills v North Harbour
Cambridge TBC

Friday 14th October
Roller Mills v Playoffs
Cambridge TBC

Saturday 15th October
Roller Mills v Playoffs
Cambridge TBC