Heartland Prizegiving and Team Dinner

The Heartland Team wound up its activities for the 2016 season with the annual team dinner and prizegiving, which was held at the Ngatea Hotel, Ngatea on October 23.

The team, coaches and management were joined by sponsors, Board of Management members, Union staff, players friends and family and members of the Thames Valley rugby fraternity to acknowledge the efforts of the prizewinners on the night.

Chairman, Graham Hallett, spoke on behalf of the union and outgoing coach Hayden Roe replied on behalf of the Team. Roe thanked all the players who have played under him for the last three years and wished the team well for next year.

Award winners 2016:
Rookie of the Year: Connor McVerry (Mercury Bay)
Most Dedicated Player: Matt Rolston (Waihi Athletic)
Player of the Year: Hayden Wisnewski (Waihou)

Comments are closed