Year 8

Thames Valley Junior Rugby Competition YEAR 8

Saturday 4th May: ROUND 1

Date: Home Team   Away Team Venue: Time:
04/05/24 Waihi vs Paeroa Waihi 10.00am start
04/05/24 Coromandel vs Whangamata Coromandel 10.00am start
04/05/24 Te Aroha vs Hauraki Plains Te Aroha 10.00am start
04/05/24 Katikati Eagles vs Thames Katikati 10.00am start
04/05/24 Mercury Bay vs BYE

Saturday 11th May: ROUND 2

11/05/24 Thames vs Hauraki Plains Thames 10.00am start
11/05/24 Coromandel vs Te Aroha Coromandel 10.00am start
11/05/24 Whangamata vs Paeroa Whangamata 10.00am start
11/05/24 Mercury Bay vs Waihi Mercury Bay 10.00am start
11/05/24 Katikati Eagles vs BYE

Wednesday 15th May: ROUND 3 (Start time to be decided on by clubs)

15/05/24 Whangamata vs Mercury Bay Whangamata TBC by clubs
15/05/24 Paeroa vs Te Aroha Te Aroha TBC by clubs
15/05/24 Thames vs Coromandel Thames TBC by clubs
15/05/24 Hauraki Plains vs Katikati Eagles Hauraki North TBC by clubs
15/05/24 Waihi vs BYE

Saturday 18th May: ROUND 4

18/05/24 Katikati Eagles vs Coromandel Katikati 10.00am start
18/05/24 Paeroa vs Thames Paeroa 10.00am start
18/05/24 Te Aroha vs Mercury Bay Te Aroha 10.00am start
18/05/24 Waihi vs Whangamata Waihi 10.00am start
18/05/24 Hauraki Plains vs BYE

Saturday 25th May: ROUND 5

25/05/24 Paeroa vs Hauraki Plains Paeroa 10.00am start
25/05/24 Katikati Eagles vs Mercury Bay Katikati 10.00am start
25/05/24 Waihi vs Thames Waihi 10.00am start
25/05/24 Te Aroha vs Whangamata Te Aroha 10.00am start
25/05/24 Coromandel vs BYE

Saturday 1st June: ROUND 6 (King’s Birthday)

Date: Home: Away: Venue: Time:
01/06/24 Mercury Bay vs Coromandel Mercury Bay 10.00am start
01/06/24 Hauraki Plains vs Waihi Hauraki North 10.00am start


01/06/24 Paeroa vs Katikati Eagles Paeroa 10.00am start
01/06/24 Thames vs Te Aroha Thames 10.00am start
01/06/24 Whangamata vs BYE

Saturday 8th June: ROUND 7

08/06/24 Waihi vs Te Aroha Waihi 10.00am start
08/06/24 Thames vs Mercury Bay Thames 10.00am start
08/06/24 Whangamata vs Katikati Eagles Whangamata 10.00am start
08/06/24 Hauraki Plains vs Coromandel Ngatea 10.00am start
08/06/24 Paeroa vs BYE

Saturday 15th June: ROUND 8

15/06/24 Te Aroha vs Katikati Eagles Te Aroha 10.00am start
15/06/24 Hauraki Plains vs Whangamata Ngatea 10.00am start
15/06/24 Coromandel vs Waihi Coromandel 10.00am start
15/06/24 Mercury Bay vs Paeroa Mercury Bay 10.00am start
15/06/24 Thames vs BYE

Saturday 22nd June: ROUND 9

22/06/24 Whangamata vs Thames Whangamata 10.00am start
22/06/24 Katikati Eagles vs Waihi Katikati 10.00am start
22/06/24 Mercury Bay vs Hauraki Plains Mercury Bay 10.00am start
22/06/24 Coromandel vs Paeroa Coromandel 10.00am start
22/06/24 Te Aroha vs BYE

Saturday 29th June: SEMI-FINALS

Saturday 6th July: FINALS – Ngatea


  • ALL teams will play Eight competition Four home & Four away and One bye match.
  • Games can be adjusted re Day & Kick off times but must be communicated to the TVRFU office in a week’s advance.