Thames Valley Under 14’s 2019

U14s: Coach:Wok Mathis

Manager: Shelley Springer

Thames Valley Representatives

2019 U14’s Team Announcement:

Congratulations to the following players on your selection in the Thames Valley U14’s rugby team.

Our first training will commence on Thursday, 22nd August at Paeroa Domain from 4.30pm to 6.30pm and thereafter every Thursday for training.

Shelley will email confirmed fixtures to parents by Friday, 23rd August.

Name  Surname From
Ashton Mathers Waihi
Brodi Springer Mercury Bay
Danyeh Cross Hauraki Plains College
Eden Mainwaring Whangamata
Harlan Roudon Te Aroha
Jackson Walker Waihi
Jason Collins Hauraki Plains College
Kayne Rapana Hauraki Plains College
Kellum Ropiha Waihi
Marcel Campbell Mercury Bay
Mason Hammond Hauraki Plains College
Max Baker Waihi
Oli Mathis Waihi
Riley Jackman Mercury Bay
Rory Bathurst Whangamata
Simione Veatupu Te Aroha
Tevita Vaea Te Aroha
Tisharn Field Waihi
Trentham Easton-Sydney Thames
Tyrese Melde Mercury Bay
Zane McNeil Coromandel
Zyon Ford Hauraki Plains College

Players who have been to Development camp in Taupo this year and have not made the squad are welcome to come to training’s.

Ezekiel Judd (Paeroa), Daniel Sproud(Hauraki), Joseph Frew(Waihi) are now selected to play for Thames Valley under 13’s  their training’s start this Wednesday 21 Aug 4.15 pm at Paeroa Domain.

Congratulations to the following 24 players who have been selected to represent
Thames Valley at the upcoming Under 14’s development camp in Taupo 16th – 18th July 2018.

2018 Representative Programme Summary 

Representative Programme Summary 2018 as of Thursday, 13 September 2018

Monday 16th – Wednesday 18th July
Under 14’s Development Camp Taupo

Saturday 25th August
U14’s 34 v 24 Matamata U14’s @ Te Aroha

Saturday 1st September
U14’s 29 v 26 WBOP @ Tauranga 

Saturday 8th September
U14’s 00 v 34 Corinthians @ Hinuera RFC

Saturday 15th September
U14’s 12 v 12 King Country @Te Aroha

Adam Clague – Peninsula
Aiden Craggs – Hauraki Plains
Aiden Harrison  Hauraki Plains
Braiden Richard  Te Aroha College
Caleb Marshall – Hauraki Plains
Cody Hannah  Te Aroha College
Ihaka Harper-Dent – Peninsula
Oli Mathis  Waihi College
Paora Emery  Hauraki Plains
Peter Balchin  Waihi College
Aidon McKain  Waihi College
Arama Koopu  Waihi College
Cody Durbin  Te Aroha College
Daniel Comer  Hauraki Plains
Ethan Burndred Te Aroha College
Hamish Hart  Hauraki Plains
Kalani Hallam-Doole – Peninsula
Kihaora Gilbert  Whangamata Area School
Korbin Chwesik Paeroa College
Laiken Tui-Williams – Paeroa College
Lewis Hansen  Peninsula
Shaun White  Hauraki Plains
Tamatea Papuni  Hauraki Plains
Trent Bax  Hauraki Plains
Stand by in case of Injury
Jerome Melde  Peninsula
Matthew Strickland  Hauraki Plains
Hayden Adams  Hauraki Plains
Mason Hammond  Hauraki Plains
Luke Comer  Hauraki Plains
Not considered for camp due to Injury
Jayden McGaffin – Hauraki Plains

All players and at least one parent or caregiver are required to be at the Paeroa Domain this Wednesday 4th July at 6.30pm please for gear issue and health and safety information.

Any questions please phone Elly-May Smith on 027 311 7505 or Wok Mathis on 027 643 0497