Latest News

Squad selected for University of Waikato Chiefs Region Under 17 Development day

Squad selected for University of Waikato Chiefs Region Under 17 Development day 

Congratulations to Jayden Corbett, Otama Roberts, Anthony Makiha, Devyn Sheehan and Jordan Corcoran on their selection to the Waikato Chiefs Region Under 17 Development side.

63 talented young players have been selected from within the Chiefs Country region to partake in a one-day camp at the Chiefs Rugby Club training base on Thursday 5 December. The University of Waikato Chiefs Region Under 17 Development day will provide the selected squad with specific rugby-based skills in addition to fitness testing.

Chiefs Rugby Club Player Identification and Development Manager Kent Currie said the camp offered an opportunity for those attending to take their first step on the Chiefs Rugby Club player development pathway.

“We have a gifted group of young men who will be attending the camp. This is an opportunity for these individuals to develop their current skill base, learn new skills and be inspired to continue on the Chiefs development pathway.”

The following players have been selected to attend the University of Waikato Chiefs Under 17 Development day at the Gallagher Chiefs Training Base in Hamilton on Thursday 5 December.

Adam Faalolo (Counties)
Andrew Smith (Waikato)
Brooklyn Greer Atkins (Taranaki)
Che Potaka (Taranaki)
Danial Lagalaga Slade (Counties Manukau)
Diesel Lee Jakeman (Counties Manukau)
Esala Junior Tolutau’u (Counties Manukau)
Gabe Robinson (Waikato)
Jayden Corbett (Thames Valley)
Jonty Short (Waikato)
Josh Keech (Taranaki)
Kees Phillips (King Country)
Keran Van Standen (Waikato)
Lincoln Winter (Waikato)
Logan Mitchell (Taranaki)
Logo Falanai (Bay of Plenty)
Luke Lenter (Counties Manukau)
Malachi Wrampling (Waikato)
Michael Tealaiga (King Country)
Moses McGoon (Waikato)
Otama Roberts (Thames Valley)
Patukino Williams (Bay of Plenty)
Perry Laurence (Taranaki)
Peter Te Kahu (King Country)
Quinton Landman (Bay of Plenty)
Sean Ralph (Waikato)
Slade Baker Taingahue (Bay of Plenty)
Sloane Lankster (Bay of Plenty)
Toby Taylor (Bay of Plenty)
Tyler McNutt (Waikato)
Viliame Tuisuva (Counties Manukau)
Whareporera Hare (Bay of Plenty)

Anaru Paenga Morgan (Waikato)
Anthony Makiha (Thames Valley)
Beau Peart (Waikato)
Ben Strang (Waikato)
Billy Tomu (Counties Manukau)
Bless Perese Elliot (Bay of Plenty)
Brayden Drew (Bay of Plenty)
Charles Salesi (Waikato)
Cody Nordstrom (Waikato)
Cohen Brady Leathem (Counties Manukau)
Dawson Smith (Waikato)
Devyn Sheehan (Thames Valley)
Fatiuma Moeahu Leota (Taranaki)
Isi Taimikovi (Counties Manukau)
Jerico Yorke (Bay of Plenty)
Jordan Corcoran (Thames Valley)
Liam Prisk (King Country)
Liukhane De Thierry Rhind (Counties Manukau)
Luke Ale (Waikato)
Monty Anitoni (Counties Manukau)
Ngakohu Walker (Bay of Plenty)
Noah Callaghan (Taranaki)
Patrick Hedley (King Country)
Regan Atamu (Counties Manukau)
Ryan Michie (Counties Manukau)
Taha Temura (Waikato)
Te Poria Marsh (Waikato)
Timothy Banks (Counties Manukau)
Tom Morris (Taranaki)
Topia Barrowcliff (Taranaki)
Xavier Sofeni (Taranaki)