Latest News

Year 5/6 & 7/8 Rippa rugby

Year 5/6 & 7/8 Rippa rugby qualifying tournaments to start

The annual quest to find the provinces year 5/6 and year 7/8 rippa rugby champions begins in earnest this week with the first 2 qualifying tournaments set to take place.

  • Monday 3rd April is the top of the peninsula’s turn with the first one taking place in Whitianga at the Sports Park. Then it’s on to Ngatea on Wednesday 5th April with the Hauraki Plains / Thames areas heavily represented.
  • On the 12th April the stop over is at Boyd Park in Te Aroha then the final of the 4 qualifying tournaments takes place in Waihi on the 10th May.

The best of the best in Thames Valley will fight it out at the TV finals day on 15th May in Paeroa before those that qualify to go further will travel to Hamilton on the 30th June to take on the best from King Country and Waikato in the annual Triangular Rippa rugby finals.