This is where the future Swampfoxes get to show their talents.

Thames Valley maintains a strong youth representative program from the Under 45kg’s right up to the Senior Development team.

So, when Club Rugby is finished and the Swampfoxes are playing away, there is sure to be a game in the Valley for one or more of the below representative teams, so go along and support them.


2018 Representative Programme Summary 

Representative Programme Summary 2018 as of Thursday, 13 September 2018

Monday 4th June
Heartland 17 v 29 Corinthians @ Matamata
U19’s 18 v 12 Corinthians @ Matamata

Saturday 7th July
All Junior Finals Whitianga

Monday 16th – Wednesday 18th July
Under 14’s Development Camp Taupo

Wednesday 18th July
U14’s 17 v 52 Poverty Bay @ Taupo

Saturday 28th July
Club Finals Te Aroha

Sunday 29th July
Shaw Cup / Fleming Shield Day 1 Ngatea

Saturday 4th August
Heartland 43 v 19 Taranaki Dev @ Hawera
Development 17 v 69 Auckland U19B @ Auckland
Shaw Cup / Fleming Shield Day 2 @ Whitianga

Saturday 11th August
Heartland 59 v 14 East Coast @ Waihi
Development 36 v 29 Te Marawhero XV @ Waihi
Secondary School Finals @ Paeroa

Sunday 12th August
Shaw Cup / Fleming Shield finals @ Te Aroha

Saturday 18th August
Development 17 v 19 King Country @ Te Aroha
U18’s v Training day / camp @ Whitianga
U16’s v Camp Ngatea

Sunday 19th August
U16’s 05 v 42  Northland U15’s @ Hauraki North

Friday 24th August
Sec School Girls 20 v 59 Matamata College @ Paeroa

Saturday 25th August
Heartland 25 v 27 West Coast @ Te Aroha
Development 10 v 15 Auckland U85’s @ Bell Park
U18’s 19 v 12 Northland Vikings @ Te Aroha
U16’s 05 v 45 Corinthians @ Hinuera
U14’s 34 v 24 Matamata U14’s @ Te Aroha

Sunday 26th August
U45’s 60 v 34 Invitation selection @ Waihi
Roller Mills 19 v 24 BOP @ Paeroa
Roller Mills 12 v 07 BOP Development @ Paeroa
Roller Mills 0 v 34 Counties @ Paeroa

Saturday 1st September
Heartland 44 v 32 Wairarapa Bush @ Masterton
Development 25 v 23 Counties U85’s @ Waihi
U18’s 12 v 15 Waikato SS @ Cambridge
U14’s 29 v 26 WBOP @ Tauranga 

Sunday 2nd September
U45’s 07 v 15 Hamilton Black @ Cambridge
U45’s 15 v 10 Te Awamutu @ Cambridge

Tuesday 4th September
U18’s Travel to Foxton
U16’s Travel to Tolaga Bay

Wednesday 5th September
U18’s 21 v 20 Wanganui @ Wanganui
U16’s 51 v 27 East Coast @ Ruatoria

Saturday 8th September
Heartland 43 v 22 Buller @ Westport
Development 29 v 26 North Harbour U85 @ Windsor 1
Game #1 U18’s 16 v 38 Horowhenua-Kapiti @ Levin
U16’s 21 v 34 Poverty Bay @ Gisborne
U14’s 00 v 34 Corinthians @ Hinuera RFC
U45’s 07 v 38 WBOP @ Bethlehem College

Sunday 9th September
Roller Mills 61 v 00 Counties Development @ Maramarua

Saturday 15th September
Heartland          29 v King Country  37 @  Te Aroha
Development    29 v King Country  12 @  Te Aroha
U18’s                 17 v King Country  24 @  Te Aroha
U16’s                 24 v King Country  19 @  Te Aroha
U14’s                 12 v King Country  12 @  Te Aroha
Roller Mills        17 v King Country   32 @  Te Aroha

Saturday 16th September
U45’s               22 v Hamilton Gold   24 @  Te Aroha
U45’s               00 v King Country      64 @  Te Aroha

Saturday 22nd September
Heartland v North Otago Te Aroha 2pm
Development v Waikato U85’s Te Aroha 12.15pm
U18’s v Harlequins St Pauls 1pm
U16’s v BOP U15’s Katikati 1pm
Roller Mills v Waikato Te Aroha 11am

Saturday 29th September
Heartland v Poverty Bay Gisborne 2.30pm

Saturday 6th October
Heartland v Horowhenua-Kapiti Te Aroha 2.00pm
U18’s Girls v Horowhenua-Kapiti (TBC) Te Aroha 12.30pm
Roller Mills v Travel to Cambridge

Sunday 7th October
Roller Mills v Waikato Cambridge 3.30pm

Monday 8th October
Roller Mills v BOP Cambridge 12.45pm

Tuesday 9th October
Roller Mills v North Harbour Cambridge 12.15pm

Wednesday 10th October
Roller Mills v Counties Cambridge 12.15pm

Thursday 11th October
Roller Mills v BYE Cambridge TBC

Friday 12th October
Roller Mills v Playoffs Cambridge TBC

Saturday 13th October
Heartland v South Canterbury Timaru TBC
Roller Mills v Playoffs Cambridge TBC

Saturday 20th October
Heartland v Semi-Finals TBC TBC

Saturday 27th / Sunday 28th October
Heartland v Finals TBC TBC

Saturday 3rd November
Mercury Bay 7’s Whitianga

Saturday 10th November
Club 7’s TBC TBC TBC

Saturday 17th November
Heartand 7’s v Quadrangular Tournament Taupo TBC

Saturday 24th November
Heartland 7’s v PU 7’s tournament Te Aroha TBC